Smoked Salmon Mousse

09Apr12

TheMuttonChop

I have it engrained in me that smoked salmon is a classy starter, so when I’m cooking a ‘special’ meal I often make a starter that incorporates salmon. For ages I’ve wanted to try making those delicious looking salmon mousses the supermarkets sell and so this weekend I had a go. The mousse was very easy to make because I avoided more complicated approaches and simply blended together smoked salmon trimmings (which are very cheap and almost as good as the expensive stuff), cream cheese and lightly whipped single cream. The cream was meant to be fully whipped, but I starting using the aero-latte mini-whisk I was given for Christmas, which took ages, so I gave up. When the three ingredients were completely mixed together in the blender, I seasoned the mousse with black pepper and chilled it for 30 minutes.

I assembled the starter using another gadget I got…

View original post 105 more words



No Responses Yet to “Smoked Salmon Mousse”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

